This page is dedicated to the recipients of our 2016 Person of Light Award, presented for their dedication and contributions to the cause of helping prisoners, former prisoners, and their families build new lives, get a successful Second Chance, and give back to their communities and society. 


Our heartfelt thanks and gratitude go out to each of these remarkable individuals - Thank You!!!

2016 Recipients

Armando Punzo
Barack Obama
Annie Boyington
Baz Dreisinger
Catherine Rohr
Doris Buffett
Katie Schaffer
Kwapi Vengesayi
Margo Walsh
Paul Wright
Tatiana von Furstenberg
Janne Hasle


Kay D. Perry
Linda Piekkola
Mette Marion Fredriksen
Rosalie Connell
Vivian Nixon
Diane Clark
Jerry Chavez
Kevin Bowers
Margaret Choi
Ovind Koppang Eriksen
Ruth Delaney | 206.245.4937 | Wed 8am-12 noon

Web host,, security, certificate of compliance, SSL certificate, A Touch of Light

A Touch of Light is Powered by Shunpike,

a 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.

Federal Tax ID: 91-2138554

Terms & Conditions

Privacy Policy

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2015-2019 A Touch of Light - All Rights Reserved